About CVPS

Chartiers Valley Primary School
125 Thoms Run Road
Bridgeville, PA 15017

412-429-3270
F: 412-429-7030

School Hours
8:45 am - 3:45 pm

Grades K - 2

Anissa Rosenwald
Principal
412-429-7018 
arosenwald@cvsd.net

Marc Hubert
Assistant Principal
412-429-7013
mhubert@cvsd.net

Jane Raker
Secretary
412-429-3270
jraker@cvsd.net

Roberta Francis
Attendance
412-429-7017
rfrancis@cvsd.net

Megan Mouas
School Counselor
412-429-7016
mmouas@cvsd.net

Kaila Pugliese
Nurse
412-429-7015
kpugliese@cvsd.net

 

primary principal with a group of children

The Chartiers Valley Primary School (CVPS) serves approximately 800 students in grades Kindergarten through 2.  

The core Primary School curriculum is comprised of language arts, mathematics, science, social studies, health education, physical education, visual arts, and music. This learning is enhanced by opportunities to participate in interdisciplinary studies, projects, and performances. 

The building is equipped with indoor and outdoor playgrounds, a digital media center/library, and  music, art, literacy and physical education facilities. 

Accolades and Affiliations

most challenging high schools logo
project lead the way logo
remake learning logo
common sense school logo
Best Music Community logo
National Math and Science Initiative logo
university of Pittsburgh logo
National Association of School Resource Officers logo
no place for hate logo
Sandy Hook Promise logo
best buddies logo
daughters of American revolution logo
Mix it up model school logo
Allegheny Intermediate Unit 3 Logo
Keep PA Beautiful logo
Global Minds Initiative logo
NASA art contest logo
consortium for public education
PA State Modern Language association logo
Junior Achievement of Western PA logo
institute for learning logo